The Solomon Islands archipelago consists of just under a thousand islands spread over 400,000km2 of ocean.  The nations' capital, Honiara is situated on the north-eastern coast of Guadalcanal.

The Solomon Islands is divided into 9 provinces, each with its own provincial capital:

Province Provincial Capital


Guadalcanal Honiara


Central Tulagi


Western Gizo


Isabel Buala


Malaita Auki


Makira Kirakira


Temotu Lata


Choiseul Taro


Rennell & Bellona Tingoa

Each province has something unique to offer.  Explore most of them on Lalae.